A Look At The National Rugby League

The National Rugby League is Australia’s premier domestic professional rugby league club. It consists of 15 Australia based teams and 1 New Zealand based team. The NRL is governed by the Australian Rugby League Commission.

The NRL is the most watched and widely attended rugby league competition in the world. The league matches are held between March-October every year in Australia and New Zealand. The end of the rugby season is marked by the gr

and finale. The premiers of the NFL then head to take part in the World Club Challenge against the winner of the Super League competition

The premier of the 2016 edition of the game is Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks who won the premiership for the 1st time in fifty years.